EAST DAVIS COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT 3411 BERMUDA AVENUE DAVIS, CA 95616 (530) 756-1136

MINUTES OF THE EAST DAVIS COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT (EDCFPD) MEETING HELD OCTOBER 23, 2014 DAVIS POLICE DEPARTMENT 2600 5th STREET DAVIS, CA 95616

PRESENT: Commissioners Linda Boutin, Cheryl Ewing, Dave Ewing, Michael McMahon and Patrick Reynolds.

EXCUSED: None.

OTHERS PRESENT: Deputy Chief John Heilmann, and Secretary/Clerk Roxie Weaver.

Chair D. Ewing called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

MINUTES: On a motion by McMahon, seconded by Reynolds, the minutes of the meeting held May 15, 2014 were approved by unanimous vote.

COUNTY SUPERVISOR: None.

FIRE DEPARTMENT: Heilmann thanked the Commissioners for the special contribution from the EDCFPD for equipment and furnishings for the south Davis fire station. Heilmann provided a list of all items that have been purchased to date.

SECRETARY/CLERK INVOICE: Weaver submitted an invoice in the amount of \$307.38 for the month of May 2014. On a motion by C. Ewing, seconded by Boutin, the invoice was approved by unanimous vote.

LIABILITY INSURANCE: Weaver submitted a claim in the amount of \$500.00, payable to the Yolo County Public Agency Risk Management Insurance Authority. The claim is for the EDCFPD general liability policy period July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2015. There was no increase in the premium this year. On a motion by McMahon, seconded by C. Ewing, the invoice was approved by unanimous vote.

WEB CONTRACT INVOICE: Weaver submitted an invoice from John Jones in the amount of \$600.00 for web page maintenance from October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2015. On a motion by Reynolds, seconded by Boutin, the invoice was approved by unanimous vote.

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS:

- 1. Budget Forecasting Costs
- 2. Invoice for the Special District Financial Transaction Report

PUBLIC COMMENTS: None.

NEXT MEETING: January 15, 2015 at the Davis Fire Station #33, 425 Mace Boulevard, Davis, CA 95616.

ADJOURNMENT

On a motion by Reynolds, seconded by Boutin, the meeting was adjourned at 6:45 p.m. by unanimous vote.

Respectfully submitted:

Dave Ewing Chair

Roxie Weaver Secretary/Clerk

c: Fire Chief Nate Trauernicht County Supervisor Jim Provenza